Français |   English    

           Cliquez here     

        Faceboook       

Near the capital of Ivory Coast and in the heart of "V baoulé", the Reserve of Fauna of Abokouamékro ( FRG) raises proudly its numerous tourist assets. These made for a long time of her, the destination was privileged by the tourists of Yamoussoukro in search of safari.

The reserve sheltered rhinoceros, buffaloes, bubales, antelopes, kobus kob, and the other numerous animal species. Initially called " Wildlife park of Abokouamékro ", it was created on the initiative of light President Félix Houphouët-Boigny, for the development of the tourism. Infrastructures were been organized in 1988 and in 1993, it became the Reserve of Fauna of Abokouamékro. FRG covers a total surface of 20 430 ha, among which 7 230 ha were fitted out for the tourist visits. After the development of the site, numerous animals resulting from National Parks of Ivory Coast and from South Africa were introduced there. These last years, their number was considerably reduced. However, the activities of the Ministry of the Tourism and the Small business srafts let glimpse certain hopes, with the implementation of the SODERTOUR Lakes. The Reserve constitutes one of the essential links of the tourist development of the Region of Lakes. With the travel.

The challenges of the development of the country also pass by the preservation and the protection of the biodiversity, for the property to be and the blooming of the future generations. This wealth which represents FRG must be so preserved at all costs.


CONTACTS
Tel: (+225) 30 64 61 21
Fax: (+225) 30 64 13 21
Email: info@sodertour.ci
  www.sodertour.ci    Folows us

Français |   English    

           Cliquez ici     

        Faceboook       

Aux portes de la capitale de la Côte d'Ivoire et au cœur du « V baoulé », la Réserve de Faune d'Abokouamékro (RFA) dresse fièrement ses nombreux atouts touristiques. Ceux-ci ont longtemps fait d'elle, la destination privilégiée des touristes de Yamoussoukro en quête de safari.

La réserve abritait des rhinocéros, des buffles, des bubales, des antilopes, des cob de buffons, et de nombreuses autres espèces animales. Initialement appelée « Parc Animalier d'Abokouamékro », elle a été créée à l'initiative de feu le Président Félix Houphouët-Boigny, pour le développement du tourisme. Les infrastructures ont été mises en place en 1988 et en 1993, elle est devenue la Réserve de Faune d'Abokouamékro. La RFA couvre une superficie totale de 20 430 ha, dont 7 230 ha ont été aménagés pour les visites touristiques. Après l'aménagement du site, de nombreux animaux provenant des Parcs Nationaux de Côte d'Ivoire et d'Afrique du Sud y ont été introduits. Ces dernières années, leur nombre s'est considérablement réduit. Cependant, les activités du Ministère du Tourisme et de l'Artisanat laissent entrevoir certains espoirs, avec la mise en place de la SODERTOUR Lacs. La Réserve constitue l'un des maillons essentiels du développement touristique de la Région des Lacs. Avec le déplacement programmé des différentes institutions de la République à Yamoussoukro, le tourisme reprendra un réel essor, avec une réhabilitation rapide de la RFA dans les années à venir.

Les défis du développement du pays passent également par le maintien et la protection de la biodiversité, pour le bien être et l'épanouissement des générations futures. Cette richesse que représente la RFA doit ainsi être conservée à tout prix.


CONTACTS
Tel: (+225) 30 64 61 21
Fax: (+225) 30 64 13 21
Email: info@sodertour.ci
  www.sodertour.ci    Suivez-nous